One of my favorite places

I used to walk past these beautiful gothic buildings every day on the way to work from the train to my genetics lab in the hospital.  I walked past these buildings every day for 3.5 years.

I miss my old university campus so much. But, I plan to bring the girls more this spring and summer.

The International House
pic 1a  UC International House

The Lab Schools – for elementary school kids.

pic 1b  UC Lab Schools (elementary school)

Ida Noyes Hall

pic 4 UC I forgot which buildng 1

Rockefeller Chapel – that’s my six year old walking up the little hill to the chapel.  I didn’t have time to take them inside the chapel, partly because I was illegally parked on the midway and partly because I had to go to a doctor’s appointment.
pic 6 Rockfeller Chapel

The girls and I got a little education on building construction the day we went too.

pic 15 construx guys 3

This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One of my favorite places

  1. kseverny says:

    wow. these are beautiful.
    Wonderful architecture

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Thanks Kseverny.

    I took these a few weeks ago, but I plan on going back for some summer shots, especially of the Ida Noyes building when it gets covered in ivy.

Leave a Reply

