Surprise…we have an interview…

I just have to thank all of you  who may have thought of us and wished us well in that last post.

A week after posting, Mr. RSG got contacted from a recruiter who had seen his resume on Monster.com.  He had a telephone interview and he was called back to set up a face-to face interview, which happens today at 1pm C.S.T.

Coincidence?  Maybe.  But I don’t think so.

The company seems to be in a hurry to here someone ASAP.  And it all happened quite suddenly.

Please keep Mr.  RSG in your thoughts and prayers.  If he gets this job, we’d be so relieved of a year of unemployment, we’d have insurance,  he would be local and not have to fight city traffic.

Thanks so much.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Surprise…we have an interview…

  1. Wow. So excited for you, and, yes, praying too.

    • raisingsmartgirls says:

      Amy Jane,

      Thank you so much for praying for us!

      Husband had a THREE-hour interview. I’m thinking that has to mean something good, right?

      I will be so, so grateful if it turns out he gets hired.

      Casey

  2. Rick says:

    YES! And nice background choice. 🙂

  3. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Rick,

    I think there IS something to be said about the power of prayer and the power of asking for help from friends.

    I know you wrote that post for us and your other friend and I got to thinking, if this kind of stuff doesn’t convince us that there is a mysterious force at work in the world, I don’t know what will.

    “Ask and you shall receive”.

    Well…I’ll be darned, I think it’s working.

    As far as the background thank you…I liked the gray-blue look. Its soft on the eyes.

    Have a great weekend everyone.

    Casey

  4. Phil says:

    Sending good thoughts and karma your way.

  5. Mom Gail says:

    It looks like our prayers for you & Mr. RSG are going to be answered. Let us know. Dad & I love you all so much. We want nothing but the best this life has to offer you. I’ll talk to you soon.

  6. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Thanks Mom Gail –

    I’ll give you a call this week. Things have been super busy with Halloween parties for the kids and one for John and I and trick or treating.

    Thanks so much for the prayers. Hopefully we’ll here something soon.

    Give dad our love.

    Casey

Leave a Reply

