Wow, so THAT’s what having a life feels like.

On Saturday we went to a Jimmy Buffet concert which started with a massive tailgating party in the parking lot. Talked with a LOT of people (everyone is your friend at the Buffet tailgating party). Met some interesting characters and waded in a homemade pool in the bed of someone’s truck. Had some margaritas. Drank some ‘good’ tequila. Managed to not puke in the heat. I didn’t over-do the drinking, it was just that hot.

On Sunday we went to a ‘back to school’ party.

On Monday the girls and I went school supply shopping (nothing like doing things at the eleventh hour).

On Tuesday we had the kindergarten open house.

On Wednesday I sent all my darling daughters to school. I had 6.5 glorious hours to myself. I cleaned house and read and talked to an old friend and colleague from my crime lab days, then I went to the Borders bookstore after dinner.

Today I had a date with my dental hygienist (FINALLY!!!) in the morning and it was as rewarding as I anticipated it would be, then I went to an educational supply store and chatted with a teacher about science experiments I’d done with the girls and then I visited my grandmother in the nursing home.

I’m so wiped out I can’t even muster the energy to write a decent post.

I’ll come back tomorrow and post some pictures and share some stories.

This entry was posted in my stories. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wow, so THAT’s what having a life feels like.

  1. Mom Gail says:

    Hi Honey,
    It sounds like you’ve had a busy fulfilling week. I’m so happy for you. Your writing has a bounce in it, so happy! I’m glad that you were finally able to get together with your hygienist, not so much Lucy & Ethel. Now, just imagine the possibilities for your days.
    Dad & I are fine. He’s keeping busy with his lawns for old ladies, & finishing the painting in the bedroom. Me, Just work, work, & more work. I want to go to school, but I don’t want to miss out on time with your dad, so it will have to wait. Who knows?, when I do go, I’ll probably be the oldest graduating RN in the schools history, haha
    I Love You. Give hugs and kisses all around, and don’t forget to give yourself a hug.

Leave a Reply

