Clearing out the crap…

That’s what I’m doing today.

Both literally – because my basement is atrocious – and figuratively – because I’m in need of clearing out of some residual behaviors I don’t like about myself.

I have a long ways to go…

But I’ve made some progress.

There’s a little more room to move around in my basement and in my head-space.

And it feels pretty good.

Even though I’m a little tired and achy from the effort.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clearing out the crap…

  1. Melody says:

    I’ve found that decluttering makes a big difference in my mental state as well. Since my ex left I’ve done an overhaul of the whole house (not that I’m done by any means). I think feeling in control of my surroundings helps me feel in control of other parts of my life as well.

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Hey Melody…

    If you need help decluttering…maybe I can help? Maybe we can talk about it when we go out for coffee next week?

Leave a Reply

