How our dad does attachment parenting

We have a dad that rocks, sometimes quite literally, in the RSG household.  We can’t ask for a better dad.

Thanks daddy,

For being a great baby carrier!

Photobucket

For all the times you snuggled and rocked with us

Photobucket

Photobucket

For all the stories you’ve read to us
Photobucket

And near us

Photobucket

For being brave
Photobucket

Sometimes REALLY brave

Photobucket

And teaching us how to do stuff

Photobucket

Photobucket

And for having fun with us

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And for taking us places
Photobucket

Photobucket
You truly are the BEST DAD EVER!

Love,

The smart girls – M, K and E

Happy Father’s Day 2010

This entry was posted in Attached Dad, Attachment Parenting, Mr. RSG, the smart girls. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How our dad does attachment parenting

  1. Mom Gail says:

    Hi Honey,
    These pictures are priceless. I love them. How are you and the family doing? Especially you? I made dad’s favorite (enchiladas) for father’s day, but he was so tired from working at your Aunt Linda’s that he fell asleep, so he’ll have them tomorrow. I’m at work now, but I’ll try to call tomorrow
    I Love You!!

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    We’re doing okay. I’m doing okay. Things seem a bit better now that we’ve been in therapy. As you can see, I went through our old photographs to look for pictures of J with the girls…sometimes he feels like he’s not a great dad, because he’s been under a lot of stress lately. But he’s been a real hands-on dad over the years. He hasn’t even seen this post yet (I didn’t think of it until late last night).

    I’ll be looking forward to hearing from you.

    Love you too!

  3. Mom Gail says:

    did you get my e-mail concerning dad’s dr. appt?

    • raisingsmartgirls says:

      I did, I’d been working on a response, to you and dad, but I’m only halfway done. I hope to get it finished later today (it’s kind of heartfelt, but I’m getting a little stuck in parts). I wanted it finished for Father’s Day but I didn’t.

      • raisingsmartgirls says:

        Tell dad I’m praying for him! But, no, I don’t know of any natural remedies for that. Though I’ll look into it.

  4. Mr. RSG says:

    Thank you so much for that!!

    That’s a helluva lot better Father’s Day present than an ugly necktie.

    Love you a lot!!!

  5. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Mr. RSG –

    You’re very much welcome!!!

    Like I said over the phone, in the day-to-day struggles of raising young children, it’s so easy to see what we do wrong, but clearly there’s many instances when you do things so very right.

    You are an amazing dad, and a great husband too!

    Love you always.

    Mrs. RSG

  6. Jennaviere says:

    Makes me wish he was MY dad!!! Love this!! Great post, girlfriend. Hope all is well. ❤

  7. raisingsmartgirls says:

    “All” is up and down and all around…but yes, overall, the general trend is well…with a few not so well days every once in a while.

    J is a great dad and a good role model for the girls.

  8. raisingsmartgirls says:

    And great to see you! Hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

