‘Tis a beautiful thing

Nella fantasia io vedo un mondo giusto,
Li tutti vivono in pace e in onestà.
Io sogno d’anime che sono sempre libere,
Come le nuvole che volano,
Pien’ d’umanità in fondo all’anima.

Nella fantasia esiste un vento caldo,
Che soffia sulle città, come amico.
Io sogno d’anime che sono sempre libere,
Come le nuvole che volano,
Pien’ d’umanità in fondo all’anima.

English translation:

In my imagination I see a just world,
Everyone lives in peace and in honesty there.
I dream of souls that are always free,
Like the clouds that fly,
Full of humanity in the depths of the soul.

In my imagination there exists a warm wind,
That breathes on the cities, like a friend.
I dream of souls that are always free,
Like clouds that fly,
Full of humanity in the depths of the soul.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ‘Tis a beautiful thing

  1. Papa T says:

    My, my…what a beautiful expression. What a beautiful dream this is.

    Peace.
    Honesty.
    Freedom.
    A warm, friendly wind…

    Gandhi came to mind as I watched, listened, and read this. “We must be the change we wish to see in the world.”

    Dreams are great. The challenge is in the Being.

    Thanks for sharing!

    • raisingsmartgirls says:

      Yes, the challenge IS in the Being…

      I consider myself a work in progress…but I’m getting there.

  2. Rick says:

    Everything sounds better in Italian. 🙂

  3. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Yes…it is a wonderful language, is it not?

    My step-father’s family is Italian. I should have thought to try and learn it when I was younger and around them more.

Leave a Reply

