You talkin’ to me?

I was drinking my morning cup of hot java before the girls had to be carted off to school, when I heard a birdsong, really loud and close by. I peered out my window, grabbed the girls and watched this robin sing her song. I took some video footage of it with my digital camera. It was cool.

It sounded like the first 15 seconds of this clip:

Sounds of the American Robin

Then I took some stills of him.

Photobucket

This movie line from Taxi Driver came to mind when I peered through my camera to take this next one.

“You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? Then who the hell else are you talking… you talking to me? Well I’m the only one here. Who the f*** do you think you’re talking to?”

Photobucket

“Oh yeah? OK.”

Photobucket

After I stopped taking the photographs we realized he was calling to another robin who came up to the deck outside our window. It was cool.

This entry was posted in My photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

