Best Mother’s Day Ever!

Despite recent upsets, I had a great Mother’s Day.

My mother’s day gift from the daddy and the girls

Fairy Gazing ball
Photobucket

Took some awesome bird pictures

Female American goldfinch

Photobucket

Male American goldfinch

Photobucket

My elusive red-winged blackbird (it only took about 100 attempts to get this great shot).
Photobucket

Made Green Fire (experiment to come)

Photobucket

This entry was posted in My photography. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Best Mother’s Day Ever!

  1. Papa T says:

    Happy Mothers Day, Mrs. RSG!

  2. Mom Gail says:

    I’m so happy that you had such a wonderful Mother’s Day. Your aunts & I went out to breakfast in memory of my mother. It was great.
    I really enjoyed talking with you yesterday. I thank God everyday that we have the relationship that we do. I’ve told you before, but I couldn’t love you more if I had given birth to you. You are such a special child of mine, you always have been, and always will be. I Love You, my daughter. Please give our son and granchildren hugs and kisses for us.
    Love, Mom & Dad

  3. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Mom Gail –

    I thank God everyday that I have you and dad too. I’m so glad I have you to talk to and I so badly needed to talk. I realized after that (what? nearly 2 hour) phone call, how I needed to turn to you sooner.

    After about a week of pretty severe upset, yesterday, up until the time of this posting (about 5 pm) the day was really calm and peaceful.

    And then E had a massive meltdown and wouldn’t eat dinner.

    And then K had a minor meltdown and wouldn’t finish dinner.

    But eventually they both stopped melting down, K finished dinner, and we all went for a bike ride.

    When we came back home, then E ate dinner.

    So yeah…there’s always something when you have an emotionally intense brood.

  4. Mom Gail says:

    I remember 3 little girls that had their own meltdowns, usually at the same time. I know from experience with you and your sisters, how hard it can be. But I wouldn’t have traded it for a minute

  5. raisingsmartgirls says:

    🙂

    Yeah, I would definitely not trade this for a minute, as tough as it can be sometimes.

Leave a Reply

