Smashed.

Well the day started of GRAND.

Even though we had a fairly big snow yesterday, the sun was out today, and those clouds against the blue sky were AMAZING!

Photobucket

Then when I went to pick up oldest daughter from school, I didn’t notice someone had knocked off my mailbox until AFTER I ran it over. COMPLETELY FLAT. And with the MAIL still INSIDE.

Photobucket

Oh, my, I was laughing my ASS off…even though I probably should have felt bad about it. But I hated that damn thing anyway…

And I laughed when I told my husband…so hard I could barely get the words out and nearly peed my pants…and I am still chuckling about it in the retelling.

This entry was posted in fluff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Smashed.

  1. Mom Gail says:

    I am so happy that you laughed that hard!!! I sat here(i’m at work) and started chuckling. It feels good, doesn’t it? ILove You

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Mom Gail –

    I realized a few things yesterday

    1) I don’t spontaneously laugh much these days.

    2) I need to do that more.

    3) I used to have a lot more fun than I do now.

    4) That’s got to change.

    Love you so much!

  3. Rick says:

    Mailbox smashing is inherently funny. I don’t know why. A hard drive crashing and losing your email is infuriating; a box on a post getting crushed is hilarious. Well done!

  4. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Thanks…it was pretty hilarious…

    The sad thing is, this was my 2nd mailbox I’ve had an issue with in 2 years. I veered off the road once while dialing the bank on my cell phone and decapitated my neighbors mailbox with my side mirror. I did replace it for him.

    The thing I’ve often wanted to do with computers that crash is taking it out to the yard and smashing it with a baseball bat. But I restrain myself.

Leave a Reply

