Flutter-by

Nature is awesome!

I took these photographs of a painted lady butterfly at 9:30 am, when I came home from dropping the girls off to school. I learned my lesson from last time when I missed the hawk in my front yard, and brought my camera with.

I’ve been trying to capture a butterfly closeup since the beginning of summer. This was well worth the wait. I also managed to take 3 minutes of video as the butterfly went from flower to flower.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I should give up my dream of getting back into the lab and become a nature photographer instead. What fun that would be…doing what I love doing.

This entry was posted in photography, spreading joy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

