Sick house

Ugh. Tis the season I hate most – the sick season. From September to late March, someone is always sick in this house.

My youngest had a head cold a month ago, then woke up a few days ago week to puke, have a fever that lasted a day and body aches and pains.

Then I contracted a chest cold.

Then just as I was about to pick up my middle daughter from K, the school nurse called me up and told me to pick her up from the front door, as she puked in school. Great. She was “star of the week” this week and gets to spend it sick. 😦

She’s not going to school tomorrow. I told the nurse to expect my oldest to come down with it in a few days as that’s how it ends up in our home.

Fortunately, I went to the store today while the two youngest was in school (prior to the puke incident), and had time to set up the crock pot for some homemade chicken soup.

Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sick house

  1. J-viere says:

    Here too, lady! C has been sick for weeks now, off and on, off and on. And now we’ve got H1N1 going through the schools so I guess that’s next for us.

    I’m sorry that you and your littluns are sickly. Puke is the worst! not that it helps now, but when they start getting sick, I make a spray bottle full of vinegar or some other strong-smelly stuff that overpowers the puke so I can clean it up without making my own!!!!

    I hope everyone feeling much better now.

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Not fun.

    K is better, I’m worse. I’m not coughing as nearly as much – now I’m just partly, drippy, sneezy and stuffy. Blech. I don’t anticipate sleeping well tonight, especially since when I take Sudafed products, my arms go numb.

Leave a Reply

