Bouncing off the walls.

It’s 7:20 am. The girls are singing (well, not really singing, but vocalizing), goofing off, playing a music box (that squeaks more than plays music) and asking me questions.

Oh, and not 2 full weeks into school and they brought back colds. Little E has it the worst and she woke up a 4:30 am coughing. Needless to say I am already cranky. 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bouncing off the walls.

  1. Sela says:

    Hi, I recently started to read your blog, and saved it into my favorites, I came to it searching for bored housewife hahaha, here the same, 2 girls too, a little older than yours.
    You are not the only one whos kids get sick after a week or two in the school, i know the story, here is the same 🙂

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Sela – welcome!

    It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who’s got similar problems.

    Yeah, I’m trying to work on the boredom factor. It isn’t easy. I keep turning things over in my head, and not getting anywhere fast! 😦

  3. Natalie says:

    It’s awesome that your both girls are doing so well in school. May I suggest a post topic for either of your blogs – I am curious why you NOT homeschool them. A blog friend of mine is struggling with the decision whether to homeschool, and I thought of you. I would be curious to learn your motives too 🙂

  4. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Natalie – thanks for the suggestion. I will definitely post my feelings/thoughts/perceptions of the matter (I really have given homeschooling some thought and public schooling as well. Private schooling was never an option because that really isn’t something I ever wanted for them – nevermind the expense of it).

Leave a Reply

