My very first interview…

And I can’t be more pleased with it. My Exploration Station blog and I have been featured as the first in a series of weekly interviews about children’s activity bloggers by Starr Weems de Graffenried for the online publication, Examiner.com.

Besides writing education articles for Examiner.com, Ms. Weems de Graffenried is a “teacher, artist and educational activity designer. She holds a M.Ed. from Auburn University and is CELTA certified through Cambridge. Starr is the author of Teach Your Child Spanish Through Play and Brain Child“.

I must say I’m absolutely thrilled to be featured and it was an honor and a pleasure to share with Ms. Weems de Graffenried. It was wonderful to share my philosophy about education and give tips to other parents and educators of young children and see my own words somewhere other than in my own blogs. This article is definitely being saved in my scrapbook!

This entry was posted in combining science and motherhood, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My very first interview…

  1. Papa T says:

    Nice!

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Yep. It sure is.

  3. Mom Gail says:

    Dad and I are so proud of you. You’ll find, if you haven’t learned by now, that not only do parents teach, our children also teach us.
    You’ve come a long way.
    I hope you got your anniversay card in your e-mail
    I’ll talk with you soon

  4. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Mom Gail –

    Thanks so much! I have learned so much from the kids – and I know I was given these children so that I could be taught a thing or three!

    I’ll have to check for the card. I might have missed it. I get a lot of emails because I get notifications of whoever posts here in my email box. I think I might need to switch that option because I get a lot of emails then and sometimes I lose the important stuff.

    I will talk to you soon, too.

  5. teachingyoungchildren says:

    It’s great. I really like your other blogs and hope to leverage more as my daughter grows. By the way, I agree with your thoughts on discipline. I would never argue the fact that there is no magic pill on discipline and you have to listen and observe your child to come up with strategies that work. I follow your blog for a while and K’s progress is nothing short of amazing.

  6. raisingsmartgirls says:

    TYC – thanks!

    I agree, K’s progress is nothing short of amazing. I never thought I’d see the day when we’d have more good days than bad ones. I’m relieved and grateful for that!

    It’s a dance though…sometimes it was a few steps forward, sometimes a few backwards.

Leave a Reply

