Requiring some time away.

I might need a blogging break for a bit to work on some issues that are arising from my quest to satisfy my intellectual thirst and the needs of my family.

I can’t help the fact that leaving a challenging and rewarding career in the science field has left a definite dearth of intellectual challenge that has been really difficult for me to accept. Even as I worked the tasks at hand at my job, I was always engaging in thought-provoking discussions with my colleagues, because it wasn’t just enough to do my lab work. I absolutely had to have intense discussions too. I can’t get that from my 7, 5, and 4 year old.

But, that being said, I’m not balancing the needs of my family with my intellectual needs well. I need to figure out how to limit myself to certain designated times and not whenever the need to express strikes me (a seemingly impossible task for me).

Please be patient with me as I figure out how to blend my needs with the needs of my family.

(oh, and I will be checking comments periodically, so at least they can be published if you care to respond to something or ask questions. I will do that at least once a day, so don’t be dissuaded from commenting).

Peace, and blessings to you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Requiring some time away.

  1. el burro says:

    good for you for taking the time to try to sort out the balance….never an easy thing to do…

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Yes, it’s always difficult to choose what I WANT to do when it’s in conflict with what I HAVE to do. But as much as I’d like to be selfish here, I don’t want to neglect the other aspects of my life.

    I’m probably going to use a journal to write down my ideas, and then only write posts at night, when it’s least disruptive.

    I will be back to posting after I get things back on track here.

  3. Jennaviere says:

    I’m sorry I won’t be able to read your daily musings for a while, but I totally get what you’re saying!

  4. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Jennaviere – Oh, I don’t know what I’m going to do. Just because I’m not posting doesn’t mean I’m not sneaking online to get my intellectual OE fed. I wish I had enough psychomotor OE to keep my stupid house clean.

Leave a Reply

