Home

The subdivision here is one of the oldest around.

The houses are not much to look at, but that’s okay, the mortgages are small.

This is why I chose to live here:

Photobucket

Photobucket

This is the closest to nature I’m going to find in this little section of suburbia.

I love that my girls can ride their bikes along massive trees.

Photobucket

I love the people here: the authentic, hard-working, middle class mentality where there are no Joneses to keep up with. Sure I could live in a fancier neighborhood, but why would I trade that (with their dinky little trees and the cookie cutter McMansions and their oppressive mortgages) for what I have now?

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home

  1. Mr. RSG says:

    [Quote]
    …but why would I trade that (with their dinky little trees and the cookie cutter McMansions and their oppressive mortgages) for what I have now?

    Um…because they have more room???
    🙂

  2. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Yeah, well if you could have kept your hands off me, we wouldn’t have filled up this house so soon with little ones! 😛

Leave a Reply

