Getting my geek on with The Big Bang Theory

I just love The Big Bang Theory TV show and I had to show you why.

Funny, quirky, satirical, intellectual. These are my kind of people.

Take a peek at my one of my favorite episodes – The Maternal Capacitance. It hits home on many levels (Raj is selectively mute around women).

I know what I’m asking for my birthday next month – the first 2 seasons on dvd.

.

This entry was posted in fluff, intellectual stuff, selective mutism, The Big Bang Theory, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting my geek on with The Big Bang Theory

  1. Mr. RSG says:

    Oh good. Now I know what to get you (I’ll save the the toaster oven for Christmas).
    Luv ya.

  2. Just based on the title of your blog, I’m going to guess that season 1 episode 5 (The Hamburger Postulate) will be your favorite, if it isn’t already. It’s a great one!

    No. I don’t really have them all memorized. I just had to look it up on IMDB to get the right one.

  3. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting Scott.

    Yes…I do find that one to be quite amusing and interesting. Whereas once upon a time I was a girl scientist, I was/am not that direct and analytical in my mating rituals.

    I have to say…among the top few would be that one along with the Bat Jar Conjecture…because it reminds me of my high school days when I participated in the Scholastic Bowl…the quiz bowl competition and my area of specialty was science.

  4. Spoiler alert!! Stop here if you haven’t seen this early episode of The Big Bang Theory and plan to do so.

    What I liked in the episode I cited was not just the direct mating rituals which were quite amusing, but the idea that she would just waltz in and correct Sheldon’s equation in the middle of the night. It made for some great lines including Sheldon’s “now I’m going to have to share my Nobel Prize with your booty call” and Leslie’s comment, “there are no wrong equations on my marker board.”

  5. raisingsmartgirls says:

    Yes, that was pretty funny.

    At any rate, I just found out last night you can catch complete episodes on Flibby.

    here’s TBBTs The Hamburger Postulate episode

    http://fliiby.com/file/84482/sme3fhtoeb.html

Leave a Reply

